up pipes? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-15-2012, 11:07 PM Thread Starter
dick

up pipes?

so i am new to the powerstroke world and mu up pipes have a leak and i need some feed back on what is the best and most cost efficient way to fix it thanks guys ohh yeah it is a 7.3 in a 2001 f350 supper duty
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2012, 01:39 AM
D66stroke

Re: up pipes?

Bellowed pipes. For the Super Duty's, their anywhere from $400-$500. Check out Diesel Orings' site or Riff Raff diesel. I'd say their the cheapest. Or you could always buy the donut gaskets but why not spend the little extra money to fix it permanently while it's all apart..

97 F-250, 300/100's, e-fuel, Gearhead tunes, Stokers Unlimited stage 3 trans and T4 mount, s366, ARP studs, Comp 910's, Smith Bros PR's

09 Cadillac CTS-V, long tubes/Xpipe, Jeremy Formato tuned, ID850's, 2.38 upper pulley, NorCal icebox, Hennessy heat exchanger
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2012, 02:37 AM Thread Starter
dick

well i dont have the 500 buck rite now to fix it so if i can get by with the donuts i will. And i hope it makes my egts lower and my boost comes back up

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-16-2012, 04:40 AM
D66stroke

Doing just donuts is ok. I'm just saying if it was up to me I'd fix it permanently with bellowed pipes since its a bitch to take apart/re-install (from what I hear). Hope it works out for ya

97 F-250, 300/100's, e-fuel, Gearhead tunes, Stokers Unlimited stage 3 trans and T4 mount, s366, ARP studs, Comp 910's, Smith Bros PR's

09 Cadillac CTS-V, long tubes/Xpipe, Jeremy Formato tuned, ID850's, 2.38 upper pulley, NorCal icebox, Hennessy heat exchanger
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-2012, 08:58 PM
PSN Local