5r110 shift problem tow/haul on off blinking - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-14-2014, 08:03 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

5r110 shift problem tow/haul on off blinking

Driving from work to my home and my tow/haul stared blinking and it was shifting rough for a min and then it stop and wouldn't let me go to overdrive and every time i I hit the button the rpm would go up and try to shift and it wouldn't shift any ideas on wat the problem maybe I'm not that good with diagnosis of transmissions
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-14-2014, 08:08 PM
Administrator

Re: 5r110 shift problem tow/haul on off blinking

that flashing light means u have a code you can read

DTR's Donation page

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

RIP DTR Ron
you are missed and will live on through your great video library contribution to the DIY community

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-14-2014, 09:45 PM
Former Ford Trans Engr.

The places that read codes free won't be able to read these codes. You need either a good independent shop or a Ford dealer. Without the codes all I can tell you is that something is wrong.

Mark
Former Ford Automatic Transmission Engineer

“The good thing about science is that it's true whether or not you believe in it.” ― Neil deGrasse Tyson

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-14-2014, 10:50 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

I got code p2703 and I got one for gear ratio incorrect
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-14-2014, 11:00 PM
Administrator

interesting
how does your truck know what gear ratio it has ?
what exact truck do you have ? and what other code do you have ?? and maybe a little history like miles and maintenance ?
it may help someone help you