Wheel adapters - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Bugman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-13-2019, 04:32 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Wheel adapters

Hey all I am new to psd and Fords as a matter of fact. Just picked up a 96 f350, auto with 4.10 and completely stock with 108k miles. Plan on keeping it as close as possible to stock but with some upgrades for drivability and reliability. First off it needs shoes pretty quickly. Still has the 235s on Alcoas. Was thinking of getting the hub centric adapters so I can use the newer Ford wheels and tires. Any good source for high quality steel ones? Was thinking of the 275/65/20s with stock tires. There are some good deals on takeoffs. First off any thoughts on this combination? I believe they should a am planning for RSk 2 inch lift. But not before wheels. Also I can not find any pics of this combo so hoping someone can post some pics with stock 20s.
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-13-2019, 05:46 PM
Project Shamu

Re: Wheel adapters

Quality aluminum wheel adapters will work just fine. It's never the material that causes problem, it's always people who don't maintain them. Keep them torqued and maintain your wheel bearings, and they will work just fine. No need for steel.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
1996 Cali F350 CCFB, 7.3 PSD, 2wd SAS, w/ 378,000 miles.
New Motor at 352,000, DieselSite Legendary Trans at 356,000 and many more
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-13-2019, 06:07 PM
PSN Veteran

Take a look at your wheel studs that are on the truck now. That is how much further that the adapters are going to stick out.