Inconsistent Oil Burn Problem... - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-01-2010, 11:22 PM Thread Starter
PSN Local

Inconsistent Oil Burn Problem...

So I have been running a PHP chip for a few months now and have a few questions. I'll start by saying that I have stock injectors, but the chip is programmed for Stage 1's...I was told that it wouldn't make a difference, and then when I step up to Stage 1's eventually that then the tuning would already be done. The tow (30hp) and economy (60hp) settings function well, but there is no noticeable difference between the two. The setting where the truck really comes to life is the 100hp setting. I realize that it is not realizing the full 100 hp gain with stock injectors and HPOP, but that is where the major difference is felt in the way the truck runs, and builds boost. At max the truck has built 30 psi of boost on the 100hp tune, and stays in the 15-18 psi of boost on the economy setting at most. The lope idle and whisper idle settings have the same effect on the truck...cause it to idle slightly lower than normal and bellow out white/blue smoke. I'm thinking that is not what was intended, which has me puzzled as to what the problem might be.

I told ya'll all that to ask you this: