Sending unit wiring diagram? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 01:10 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Sending unit wiring diagram?

Newbie here!

I just recently picked up my first Powerstroke. It's a 95 F-Super Duty cab and chassis. Something is up with the fuel gauge, and I'm trying to run it to ground. It's showing well past full. I got under the truck tonight and noticed that one of the wires on the top of the unit has pulled out of the plug, and I'm trying to figure out which wire it is. Can anyone supply me with a diagram as to what wire does what? It was almost dark when I noticed this so I wasn't able to really dig into it. I found this sending unit online, and it says that it doesn't fit the plastic tank, but the wires on the top of it SEEM to be the same. The green wire (far right in the picture) is the one that's pulled out. Anybody able to shed any light on my issue?

Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 06:25 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Re: Sending unit wiring diagram?

The more I look at it, the more that wire looks gray to me. I'm legit partially colorblind, so don't fault me for that lol. Regardless, that's my problem child right now. I've been searching all over the internet and I just can't find any sort of wiring diagrams for this thing. Maybe I'm just looking in the wrong spot.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 06:49 AM
PSN Local

it's white wire and I believe it's the ground . but no matter if it's not connected I would say it could be your problem .

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 03:08 PM
PSN Veteran

Here's the 97 wiring diagram. 94-97 are the same. Note the Diesel diagram only shows two wires for each of the sending units. The gas diagram has an additional two wires shown for each sending unit for the integral pump (which the diesels don't have). Cheers!
Attached Files