95 powerstroke no power and white smoke - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-31-2019, 11:34 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

95 powerstroke no power and white smoke

okay guys so here is the deal, a few weeks ago I picked up a 95 f350 with the 7.3 diesel. I am new to owning a diesel and kinda lost. It fires up very well but from what I can tell it is not firing on the front 2 cylinders on the passenger side. I have tested all the wires in the valve cover harness and they have power and when I check for resistance I cant seem to find any indicating that the wires are good.. I think. i have replaced those injectors and no change. it doesn't make very good power and i am at a loss. i have been under the hood all day and tested everything i can think of but cant find the problem. i am trying to avoid going to the dealership as they want about 120 dollars an hour and i cant afford to do that. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and checked out to the best of my abilities. i apologize in advance for any dumbing down that your suggestions may require
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-01-2019, 12:08 AM
PSN Veteran

Re: 95 powerstroke no power and white smoke

Welcome!

Here are some tests you can do (and you may have already done some of them). Make sure that your DVOM is set to the correct scale for each tests (based on the resistance you should see).