The harder I try, the deeper I get...Help **moved** - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-04-2009, 09:54 PM Thread Starter

The harder I try, the deeper I get...Help **moved**

Newbie here tryin' desparately to avoid the dealer for repairs on my stock '97 F250 7.3L sclb.
A month ago my truck ran PERFECT, except for the popular "fuel leak in the engine valley" I cleaned the thick layer of crud from the bottom of my fuel bowl. No visible cracks, a few pitted area's but nothing too deep. I degreased the valley and put it back together to drive so I could find the leak. It started running terrible after about 10 minutes. Sat for a few weeks so I bought AE Scan Tool for Fords.
Last week I replaced the screen and O-rings on my FPR, (screen was coated with grime.) Started it up and ran great. I configured AE ScanTool and it reported no DTC's. Drove it for about 10 miles and the CEL came on, started to get sluggish.
Went home and plugged into ScanTool:
P1211 Injector Control Pressure Higher/Lower than Desired ( Engine running.)
Then I ran KOEO Test and got:
P1280 Injector Control Pressure Sensor Circuit Low
Over the weekend I replaced the entire fuel filter canister assy. Drove and same thing happened, same DTC codes.
Last night I unplugged & checked the ICP wiring & connection. It looked like corrosion was happening inside the connector on one of the pins, so I cleaned it good. Then I unplugged the IPR, inspected the wiring and connectors. Removed the IPR solenoid so I could check that part of the connector. Cleaned the connectors and put everything back together.
Now my truck won't even start!
AE ScanTool shows: P0344 Camshaft Position A Circuit Intermittent