another IDI PSD swap dilemma - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-31-2012, 07:05 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

another IDI PSD swap dilemma

ok Im new to powerstrokenation forum but very reputable forum so figured i would look here for help as well as other forums.

ok i have a 94 f250 SRW 7.3 idi XLT 4x4 with a E4OD. I had a 94.5 PSD given to me by a friend out of an old work truck (94.5 f350 2x4 XL 7.3 PSD DRW with 5 speed. Motor ran great prior to pulling it out of his truck but rear was shot and 5 speed was a new Jasper reman so didnt have the $ to buy the reman from him.

I took all the underhood wiring as well as all the dash wiring and everything else needed for the motor swap. However i do need a ECU from an auto 7.3 PSD im told to make my trans work with the PSD (i got the torque converter and flexplate). But now im being told i also need the WIRING from an auto 95-97 PSD aswell as the ECU and trans wiring?
My trans plug looks the same as the one thats in the PSD truck except the donor trans plug (at the firewall) is missing 10 wires out of the plug vs mine only has 3 open pins. can anyone give me a SOLID answer on what electrical parts i need to find for this swap????? i have everything else needed for this swap except this trans wiring dilemma and i also need a cranksharft spacer for the flexplate for an E4OD for the PSD as well. Thanks in advance for the help guys. i also posted this in couple other areas on PSN just in desperate need of help to get this thing on the road
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-31-2012, 11:34 AM
PSN Local

Re: another IDI PSD swap dilemma

I think any ps auto ECM should work and wiring how much for the 5 speed

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.