Purchased A 6.0 Good Or Bad? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2018, 07:18 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Purchased A 6.0 Good Or Bad?

I just purchased a 2004 f350 with the 6.0l turbo diesel I have heard a lot of good things and bad things about this engine. The truck currently has 227,000 on it. It's not bulletproofed completely stock. Is there anything I should do to it? I'm new to the 6.0 engines. Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2018, 07:58 PM
Trust me, I got this...

Garage
Re: Purchased A 6.0 Good Or Bad?

Bulletproof it. ARP headstuds and egr delete. New ford oil cooler. Re-seal injectors and everything else that you take apart

Sent from my SM-J320V using Tapatalk

Shoulda bought a Cummins.

1997 F250 7.3L XLT, 4x4, 5spd, 315K, TS chip, BD Turbo-Thruster II, Donaldson 6637 filter, 4" straight piped dual exit SOLD

1995 F350 CCLB 6.0L WIP

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2018, 08:23 PM
PSN Veteran

Bulletproofdiesel.com

EGR delete $792
BPD oil cooler $2045
Head Gasket $1310
Heads new $2300 https://kcturbos.net/products/6-0-po...cylinder-heads

Injector 175/30 $2000
O-ring heads $1500
HPOP $1300 (dieselsite)
Ficm $821
Water pump $350
=$10,118 ($12,418 if new heads from kcturbo)

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2018, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cummins Junkie View Post
Bulletproof it. ARP headstuds and egr delete. New ford oil cooler. Re-seal injectors and everything else that you take apart

Sent from my SM-J320V using Tapatalk

Thank you

post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-04-2018, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Quote:
Originally Posted by ​ DieselDC View Post
Bulletproofdiesel.com

EGR delete $792