What does a Modded 17 HPOP mean? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-01-2010, 12:12 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

What does a Modded 17 HPOP mean?

Hey I'm looking to get a new HPOP for my baby, but Im not too sure on what some terminology means. Like what is a modded HPOP and what does the 17,18,19 and 20 degree mean? Also I need some help in deciding which pump I should get, I've heard alot about the Adrenaline and I like the price but is it a good pump? What about Stealth and Terminator pumps? Here in the very near future I plan on buying a 38R and seems like I'm going to get a set of 238/80 injectors after that. The truck is my daily driver and I sometimes tow with it. Anyways hope to hear from you guys on this I really need the info as I'm still learning about all of this stuff. Thanks for the help.

2003 F-250 Super Duty 7.3L, AFE Stage 2 Cold Air Intake, AFE Intake Manifold, AFE 4" Turbo Back Exhaust, DP Tuner F6 (40Tow, 80Econo, 120Race), Snow Performance MPG MAX Water/Methonal Injection, Adrenaline HPOP, Zoodad Mod.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-01-2010, 12:53 AM
PSN Veteran

Re: What does a Modded 17 HPOP mean?

So searhcving those terms will get you most al the info you are asking for but I will try to give so basic facts:

Modded 17 HPOP : means a standard OEM Bosch 17 degree HPOP that has had some of the inefficiencies removed. By doing this it allows the pump to flow more freely so you pick up some performance. [email protected] Terminator is the one best known for these in which it is a new bosch pump that then has as I understand it what equates to a port and polish job. He offers 2 yr warranty.