?new guy... chip/programer ? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-06-2010, 04:52 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

?new guy... chip/programer ?

bought my truck with a 6 gun in it... its ok... but want more what are some of my options? id like somethin with a screen.. edge? sct? diablo? wat bout that banks IQ wats the deal with that... like i said im new to this so js a little help thanks

Chillin The Most
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-06-2010, 04:55 PM
<--before leveler & block

Re: ?new guy... chip/programer ?

There are TONS of threads on this. Just use the seatch function at the top of your screen. Anything custom tuned like dp-tuner or gearhead or swamps diesel or diesel innovations etc will make a huge difference over the 6 gun

2000 7.3 F-250 4x4 CC/SB Lariat 6-speed, 2.5" leveler and F350 block, Swamps 200/30% injectors, Swamps tunes, GTP-38R, Valair: kevlar/ceramic clutch, 4inch exhaust, AFE stage 2,
DFA-regulated return, pre-pump mods, Isspro boost and pyro, scan gauge, ~420hp and 836tq
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-06-2010, 05:16 PM
PSN Veteran

heres some good reading for ya.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TARM View Post
Some quiet reading for you to research chips and what will work best FOR YOU and YOUR GOALS.

As for tuners versus chips Tunes you can not switch tunes on the fly you also will be limited to generic tunes or only one maybe two custom tuners and then you will be very limited in your choice again. In just about every way the chip is better choice. One thing that can be of confusion on here if you are somewhat new is the use of the term "tuner". On here we are almost never referring to the device called a "tuner" but the person that actually is writing the tunes themselves for the chips.