Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

now what should the hp ?

5K views 58 replies 20 participants last post by  TARM 
#1 ·
What should the hp and tq be?
Just with 238ccwith200%nozzles and 38r

#3 ·
i think he should just put it on the rollers, theres alot of guys running 38r and 238's it all depends on nozzle, and tuning, i know theres a guy on here running that setup at just shy of 600 hp, so put it on the rollers n find out, are u tuned properly for the turbo and injectors?

#4 ·
I have the same combo just waiting to get my chip back from Tony so I can finally drive the damn truck!

I'm hoping for over 500rw but I think my fuel system will be limiting me, hopefully I'll do that next :)

#5 ·
are you running the 38r with a 1.0 or 1.15 AR?

#9 ·
Who is tuning your ride?

I say 550+ if you can pour enough water in the intake to keep it cool enough to make a full WOT run..... :eek:

Im no expert by any means, but my guess is that you'll be able to peg a 1600* pyro no problem. :D

I hope you get closer to 600 though. :bowfast:

#11 ·
600 would be nice but I don't see it happening with only a 38r for air

do you have water injection?

#12 ·
200% over or 100% over stock..big difference..238's and 100% over best combo for the street for you but your not gona make 600HP. Go to 300cc 200% over for that.

#13 ·
I think 238's with 200% over would be good for 600hp if you had the right turbo for it. A little 38r is not the right turbo for them big of nozzles.

The backpressure is going to be CRAZY high

#16 ·
If your not worried about towing, go with the 200% over nozzles.... Let us know what happens. :evil Im sure your tuner can get it all figured out. :D

#20 ·
whats the point letting that air escape?

don't you want to keep the wastegate closed? to keep all the boost feeding the motor...

or are you saying that with the nitrous added you could overspin the turbo unless wastegated, which would in the end result in less power....

#19 ·