Want more towing power - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-06-2010, 09:02 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Want more towing power

Hey guys first off i'd like to say great job on the site. I'm new to powerstroke nation and I just want to say how impressive it is and how helpful all the info is.

My truck is an 02 f250 auto crewcab long bed. I as of right now have guages mbrp exhaust, and an afe stage 2 intake and i made a newbie mistake when i first bought the truck and bought a bully dog power pup. i took that out of the truck so its now on its stock tune. I bought a 3 car hauling trailer and I'm looking for more power but this is also my daily driver. I make some long trips as well so i need reliable power. I know I need a custom tune just by reading other posts but i'm hoping you guys had some other suggestions and i know it all boils down to how much i want to spend but just any suggestions would be greatly appreciated thanks again!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-06-2010, 09:06 PM
PSN Veteran

Re: Want more towing power

call matt @gearhead automotive, the 02 trucks tend to hang around in first gear as they go into 2nd, if the tuner you use doesnt modify this you can have a very hard shift that could start to damage the transmission. just get with matt and never look back.

02 F250 cc sb Lariet 4x4.
BTS Transmission installed/tuned by TSD
Autometer Ultralite II Trans,Pyro,Boost.
MBRP 4'' Cool Duals turboback with 5'' tips.
DIY tractionbars with Procomp mounts.
6637/zoodad intake,Drilled/slotted Rotors.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-06-2010, 09:27 PM
peterbilt'in