What to do, what to do - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-03-2010, 06:04 PM Thread Starter
PSN Veteran

What to do, what to do

When I bought my Powerstroke 3 years ago I was an avid gasser builder. I have built 500 HP 2.3 turbo Merkurs and Turbo Coupes, 600 HP procharged 5.0's ect. My last creation was a near 300 hp turbo GSXR 1000. When I built every one of these things I knew exactly what I wanted from the get go. I always banged them out as time and money made themselves available. I always had a shop with every tool and cnc machine known to man. I moved to Virginia and have none of the benefits any longer. I also noticed that my plans for my EX have changed at least a dozen times. I am starting to get frustrated. I LOVE my EX and will not sell it, but I really want to have a unique goal that I will be happy with as I was with all my other builds.

So I want power, who doesn't, but how do you go about it. I like the 7.3 but for the money I could build a nasty 12 valve.

What about a 6.4 in my EX, sounds fun right, this is where I am leaning.

But there are so many things coming out for the 7.3, should I wait and go the way that blowby and the others have.Or wait for the Common Rail stuff.

I would love you guys opinions, I really hate doing things twice. I really would like to have a plan and then go for it.

Thanks in advance for any input you all have!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-03-2010, 06:41 PM
PSN Local

Re: What to do, what to do

There are a couple venders that are building the 6.4 fueling into a 7.3....I am waiting for that.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-03-2010, 06:58 PM Thread Starter
PSN Veteran

I like the idea of a common rail 7.3. But it will be a while before the cost will be ideal to the benefits.