EGT's Climb Fast With New Chip - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 04-06-2015, 11:36 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

EGT's Climb Fast With New Chip

I am New To Diesel's and I have Slowly Been Building my Truck up Over the Last Year For a Work Truck to Pull My Trailers and Run Around with. I Have Just Installed New Injectors and a DP Tuner. I also Have Gauges- Tranny Temp, Boost, Fuel Pressure, and EGT. The Chip from DP made a Huge Diffrance in my Truck but I am Wondering about my EGT's. On a Straight flat Road when I Open in up Full Throttle I can only Hold in Wide open for about 8 Seconds and my EGTS are at 1300. I am not sure if this is Normal for Diesels or if I am having Problems. I go From 0-55 MpH in about that 7 Seconds on my 80HP City/Economy Tune From DP and Have to let out of it because EGTS fly up to 1300 and want to keep Climbing. Just WOndering if this is Normal and I Have to be careful and Feather the Throotle and ease into it when playing on the Highway to go pass some one. I have not pulled any of my Trailers yet but not sure if I am Going to have Problems going up step Grades or I Just need to be more Careful with it. The other issue I Noticed is that my Fuel Pressure Gets up to about 62#, when I floor it it will drop to about 52#. I have Replaced the Fuel pump, Rebuilt the Fuel Bowl, Checked all lines For Leaks, Drilled out Holes in the Fuel Fittings in the Heads and Removed the Spring Assembly in the Fuel Bowl. I thought last summer when I was Monitoring it that it would not really drop in Pressure but Can Not Remember. It started droping like this Before I put the new injectors and Chip in the truck. So its Doing the Same with the Chip and With out it. Thank you in Advance