Pre-pump water separator kit/set up - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 10:51 AM Thread Starter
Togo-stroke

Send a message via Skype™ to togo
Exclamation Pre-pump water separator kit/set up

The best Pre-pump water separator kit for 2001 7.3 crew .....I'm not good at DIY modification , is there a good kit out there without dropping the tank...as airdog and fass are so expensive
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 03-29-2014, 01:20 PM
PSN Veteran

Re: Pre-pump water separator kit/set up

There are a few kits out there but its a waste of time without dropping the tank and eliminating the problematic in tank filter/mixing chamber

2001 F250 ECSB (FOR SALE)
Walker BTM

2001 F350 CCSB
Ford AIS with Zoodad mod & Sleeve
Dorman Bellowed Uppies
Autometer Factory Match
Terminator T500
Hutch and Harpooned
CCV Mod
PHP Hydra
BTS Valve Body & PI Stallion
Diamond Eye 4" Turbo Back
Riff Raff Billet Wheel and FRX
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 03-30-2014, 01:02 AM
PSN Newb

"airdog and fass are so expensive "

Do the in-tank mods and harpoon, new hose to pump, and NAPA mount head w/water separation filter. You will save money, smile as you drive with a quieter engine. Only way to go!

post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 03-30-2014, 04:38 PM
Village Idiot

Strictly Diesel - Diesel Performance Parts

and martysdiesel have good fuel systems.

give each one of them a call when your situation and see who has the best option.

also worth a mention is you may not have to drop the tank. taking off the bed may be a better option if you have a full tank.

there are also some good YouTube videos of the hutch and harpoon mods that may help you take on more then you thought you could.

or depending on where you live there may be a shop to do that for you.

Early 99 f350 4x4 crew cab, auto. pmt2 pcm