Fuel Pump Upgrade? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-31-2009, 03:55 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Fuel Pump Upgrade?

Hi there, this is my first post here so I'll try not to sound like a complete noob. I was recently told that my fuel pump might be on its way out and was wondering if I should replace it with upgraded pump/system or are the stock ones capable enough for the regular mods?
The truck is an early '99 with Afe stage 2 intake, upgraded up pipes, IC, 4" exhaust, and an edge attitude w/ juice. I'm still not satisfied with the power so there will be more modding to come. Any opions or suggestions on pumps or systems I should be looking at? thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-31-2009, 04:00 AM
HHAUL'N STROKER

Re: Fuel Pump Upgrade?

If you want a new fuel pump I would reccomend a fuel lab pump.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-31-2009, 05:18 AM
Drink til she's cute

Welcome to the nation. In regards to your fuel pump replacement go to the sponsors section on top of the page and scroll down to ITP Diesel. Dennis will set you up right.

2008 F-250: High Powers / Dual K16 / 60% Nozzles
ELITE
NO LIMIT
SWAMPS
GEARHEAD
INNOVATIVE

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 03-31-2009, 06:24 PM
PSN Veteran

Send a message via AIM to JohnT

Depend on how much money you have. To run a fuel lab, you will need more than just the pump. The intake side of the pump I know for sure will need bigger lines. Then you will need to run a relay and larger wires to the pump. $500+

Stock Fuel pump <$200

What problems is your truck having that you are being told that your pump is going bad?

99 PSD 4x4 CCLB
05 PSD 4x2 RCLB
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-01-2009, 05:18 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb