95 7.3 question - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 05:00 AM Thread Starter

95 7.3 question

okay im new to fords and the 7.3/// i,ve been looking for performance upgrades and found the ts performance chip and am pretty sure im gona buy it. my question is is that if i buy this can i still run a programer and /or box? also will my stock transmision hold it???? like i said im new and any help would be appreciated. as well as is the 95 intercooled or not i never paid attention and am just wondering
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 05:07 AM
owner/president

Send a message via MSN to dixieland-diesels
Re: 95 7.3 question

If you buy a chip from any of the sponsers on this site they can adjust or tune for your factory tranny.

03 lariat cc,4x4 7.3,DP-F5,36''MT,8"lift w/trac.bars,4"Silverline ss.exh,AFE II,Optimas,ATS housing,WW,Turbomaster,6.0 IC & tranny cooler,BTS,ISSPRO gauges,HPX,ITP RR,BRV+,Powerslots,WARN prem-hubs,coolant filter,ccv mod,08 mirrors,ARP's,mod.fuel & inj's.,Crower rods,AIH delete,AMSOIL fluids. ~waitn on the 38R~
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 05:32 AM Thread Starter

really??? but what if im wanting to run say a programer and the ts or the ts and a box????

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 11:29 AM
The Fireman

Send a message via AIM to big_stroker Send a message via Yahoo to big_stroker

Quote:
Originally Posted by caleb View Post
really??? but what if im wanting to run say a programer and the ts or the ts and a box????
There is no benefit to running a box with a chip. A chip does everything and more than a programmer/box will.