7.3L Mods - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 03:59 AM Thread Starter

7.3L Mods

Whats up all, i am new to the PSN and i am looking to do some mods to my 01 F250. I dont have the time to wrench on it myself and wanted to know of some good places to go to. I have a buddy that had BWD in Iowa do some mods on his and all i can say is WOW !! i didn't know diesels could run that good. On a side note i am not all that rich so i dont want to get into a full build. Thanks for your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 04:01 AM
PSN Veteran

Re: 7.3L Mods

How much money got, this will tell us what you can do
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 04:03 AM
That thing got a Cummins?

Get a couple of tunes from any tuner on here,4 or 5 inch exaust,and an air intake. Should have around 1200 dollars in it maybe a little more. All it takes to install is about a six pack and 4 hours of time on a saturday.

Ford makes it
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, I break it
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

1996 F350 CCLB 4x4 Broke Built Auto

2000 Dodge 3500 5 Speed 4x4 450k and Counting

2001 Dodge 3500 6 speed 4x4 Fully loaded

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 04:07 AM Thread Starter

I would like to stay below $5k, but mostly want it to be reliable. I have read about alot of bad experiences on the forum and dont have the cash to rebuild an entire motor if i put a rod through the block.
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 04:14 AM