S400's - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 50 (permalink) Old 10-25-2008, 02:01 AM Thread Starter
Cummins Power

S400's

I was hesitant to get into this. I'm no turbo expert. To find an S400 to work well for our application is not hard. Yes there are several choices. All the better to get the right one. An S400 can be had for less than a drop in BB unit depending on what your looking for. The harder part is making it fit the Hypermax kit. With a little mechanical ability it can be done.

I don't have the time or the money to develope the mounting kit. Some of you vendors are missing the boat. Has no one realized that every kit out there besides the TN uses an H2E exhaust housing to make the turbo fit. Does this seem like a limiting factor to no one else but me?

Kevin

12v CONVERSION IN PROGRESS, Special thanks to:
South Bend Clutch, MOTORSPORTSSUPPLY.COM, Pure Diesel Power & Performance, Carson Stauffer Diesel Service, Weston Shupe, zstroken
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 50 (permalink) Old 10-25-2008, 02:09 AM
10.61 @ 128 MPH

Send a message via AIM to Powersmoker
Re: S400's

Quote:
Originally Posted by mech2161 View Post
I was hesitant to get into this. I'm no turbo expert. To find an S400 to work well for our application is not hard. Yes there are several choices. All the better to get the right one. An S400 can be had for less than a drop in BB unit depending on what your looking for. The harder part is making it fit the Hypermax kit. With a little mechanical ability it can be done.

I don't have the time or the money to develope the mounting kit. Some of you vendors are missing the boat. Has no one realized that every kit out there besides the TN uses an H2E exhaust housing to make the turbo fit. Does this seem like a limiting factor to no one else but me?