DP F5 Question - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-28-2008, 06:45 AM Thread Starter
QUITTER :)
 
txpsd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 873
DP F5 Question

Hey all,
Just curious... I have a 4 pos F5 chip with the gauge pod switch and I was wondering if I were to put it in position 2 and then unplug the gauge switch would it still run fine and remember it was in position 2 even if/when i turn off my truck? Let me know!
Thanks!

2000 FORD F250 4x4 CC with !BTS TRANNY! BDP CR CUMMINS< 'Nuff Said.

BDP Nutt Swinger


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
txpsd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-28-2008, 06:59 AM
PSN Local
 
sled hauler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: shepherd mt
Posts: 135
Re: DP F5 Question

When the gauge switch is unplugged the chip goes to the stock program, or whatever is in position 1 (0)

97 CC LB, 3.55'S, H2E, AFE STAGE 2, AFE 4" EXHAUST, 250/200's, IDM MOD, FACTORY TECH MONSTER BOX TRANS, DP TUNER, SRP1, IC, REG RETURN, H2E, STUDS, COMP 910, GAUGES, 6.0 TRANS COOLER
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
$$$$


2015 cclb platinum f350
sled hauler is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-30-2008, 02:04 PM
Sleep well my brothers
 
yamt03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pasadena, TEXAS
Posts: 2,063
Re: DP F5 Question

When it unplugged it goes to no start and you drive it very far at all,maybe 100 feet according to Diane at DP and the go pedel doesn't work either. When I first installed mine I guess it didn't have very good contact and one day on my way home I noticed that the F5 was not lit up and I had no go pedel at all and went maybe 50 feet before it died.

Early 99 CC DRW AFE, 4" MBRP,Autometer,6.0 trans cooler, ITP, DP Tuner and cupholder upgrade
Former U.S.A. Res. MP & proud of it!

2005 Dodge 4x4 5.9 With some stuff done to it.

"If you voted for Obama in 2008 to prove you're not a racist…you'll have to vote for someone else in 2012 to prove you're not an idiot."
yamt03 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-30-2008, 03:03 PM
PSN Veteran
 
SeeYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gone with the wind...
Posts: 2,982
Re: DP F5 Question

I have sent a reply to txpsd's PM and thought I would also reply to this thread.

When you unplug the switch (whether it is the f5 EX remote switcher or the gauge switcher) from the cable it will go to position 0. When you plug it back up it will go back to the last program you were in.

Hope this helps...

Diane
SeeYa is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome