CAC Squirters? - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-20-2008, 04:59 AM Thread Starter
Cute and cuddly boys!

Send a message via Yahoo to mazdaparts
CAC Squirters?

I know it was on a gasser (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) but it had washer nozzles mounted behind the lower grille that spray washer fluid on the intercooler. I traced the lines back to a secondary pump in the washer tank. I don't know what activated the pump. I'm guessing the computer did, but I didn't see any temp senders in the CAC, but it could have been in the IC pipe somewhere. My question is would there be enough benefit to attempt something like this on an IC as large as ours? And has anyone attempted it, with any measurable results? I'm new to turbo power but I haven't seen anything like this.

2002 F250 Crewcab Shortbed 4X4 Totaled 6/16/12
2000 Expedition Eddie Bauer 4x4

There are 2 rules to getting ahead.
Rule #1. Don't tell anyone everything you know.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-20-2008, 05:34 AM
PSN Veteran

Send a message via AIM to slowleak
Re: CAC Squirters?

ive seen that a few times on the ricers. it just sprays fluid and thats about it. normally they just activate it by using the regular thing for spraying your windshield

2005 F350 prairie tan/black crew cab FX4 innovative tunes, exhaust

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PMRCM#1
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-20-2008, 03:27 PM
Village Idiot

the subie wrx had them more because the top mounts did not have the benefit of the fan etc..
you can do it but ...water injection in the motor is more efficient in our trucks. just don't add too much meth.

cspid is a good one to talk water to.

Early 99 f350 4x4 crew cab, auto. pmt2 pcm