PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum - View Single Post - Reviews Chevy vs Ford
View Single Post
post #51 of (permalink) Old 09-30-2010, 04:05 AM
duratothemax
PSN Local

Re: Reviews Chevy vs Ford

Quote:
Originally Posted by TylerDurden View Post
Ben you missed the point again. The sfa doesnt move...it stays in the same plane whether loaded or not. Just as the rear does. Im not talking about suspension as that has no effect on the sa.
I realize that. But toe can change depending on ride height on a SFA trucks with inverted Y steering. I dont know how the super duty's are setup but on the dodges, it is this way. Would you not agree with that? my 'toy' is a '68 vw beetle with 4 wheel drive and a 5.3 LSx in the rear. Obviously you arent going to find anything off the shelf for a contraption like that. Im not an engineer and I dont design fossil fuel plants but it wheels well and didnt break until I slid sideways on the road at 45 mph and flipped it in the air several times into the ditch...the cage that I built with my below-average basic mechanical understanding saved my life.

I dont mean to bring that up to "brag", im just saying that most things I do are fabricated, not bought. Like I said im not an engineer by education and I never claimed to be, but give me at least a little credit here. Im not the les schwab down the street who does tire rotations and edge/banks installations. If I was, I wouldnt have customers who drive 6+ hours for a custom set of twins, engine build, trans build, etc...

Quote:
Originally Posted by TylerDurden View Post
Basic as it gets. I have an engineering degree and designed fossil-fuel power plants as a livelihood in my early twenties so you neednt use your own acumen to 'prove' your mechanical savvy to me. I said before, I think you're smart and know the gm platform but sometimes I think you know more about modding them and performance than your basic mechanical grasp should allow. .