Help Truck Randomly won't start - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-17-2010, 12:39 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Help Truck Randomly won't start

So here is the deal. I'm new to diesels and have had this truck for about 3 months. I recently added the MBRP 4" turbo back exhaust, gauges, and the sct x3 with innovatives xtreme street tune. I've had all of this done for about a week and it was starting and running perfectly. It turns over like a sob but just won't fire. It ran perfectly yesterday. I've tried returning the ECM or whatever it is back to stock with the sct x3 and it still would not start. Tried it on innovatives street tune instead of the extreme street and got the same result. Removed the fuel filter from on top of the engine and the bowl is full of fuel and filter doesn't appear that dirty. Sprayed the air filter with some starting fluid and it will fire up for a second, but will not keep running. I did put in about 16oz of walmart ashless 2cycle oil with my most recent fill up last Friday

Let me know if any of you guys want more details. Also, if interested you can pm me your phone number or I am willing to pm mine to you if you are willing to help since it is a lot easier for me to talk than type. I'm up a creek without a damn paddle and need advice badly

Truck is a 2005 F-250
w/ 6.0

Coolant and oil look good. No indication of any headgasket issues, but then again I'm a rookie.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-17-2010, 12:41 AM
id: 5520

Re: Help Truck Randomly won't start

You are aware that you have two fuel filters correct?
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-17-2010, 12:49 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb