Wrong Shocks Installed - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2018, 06:14 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Garage
Wrong Shocks Installed

Ok, so I'm brand new to trucks and therefore lifts, I've got some kind of Leveling Kit on my truck, No idea what it is as it came on it when I bought it. It's got some pretty thick springs Spacers (no idea what size they are since they're "slanted") but I can say that the Rancho Shocks on the front are RS5221 part number, I looked them up to try to determine the size of lift...nope, they're for various year and model Dodge Rams, So obviously I'll be changing them out. I do want to get a Bilstein Kit with longer front coils, but I have no idea how tall my front end is right now, (lifted height). How do I find out how much my front has been lifted right now so I know what to get to keep the same lift height? Also, obviously depending on the height I need to verify the camber and track bar? (those are questions). Thanks for all the help in advance.

Stephen B.

2006 F350 Lariat CCSB FX4
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2018, 06:17 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Garage
Re: Wrong Shocks Installed

ALSO! If I go with longer coils what do I do with the Spacers? Replace with factory coil bushing things?

post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2018, 06:44 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Garage

Here's a picture of the Spacers there's a number on them "6308" but I can't find any info on them. Also, just measured the front and rear fender heights, fronts are 42.5" and rears are 44"...I'm measuring on my slanted driveway so there's that. (nose pointed up hill).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20180324_132443.jpg (25.7 KB, 11 views)

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-24-2018, 06:58 PM
Administrator

you could either buy new coils and account for your existing spacer or replace the spacers with the oem