throwing codes help! - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-27-2014, 05:54 AM Thread Starter
PSN Local

throwing codes help!

just bought a 2006 f250 super duty 6.0 powerstroke..wrench light came on about 30 minutes of driving but i noticed at night it wont come on? throwing the following codes. 1 .c1145 speed wheel sensor rf input circuit failure...2.po263 cylinder 1 contribution balance...3.po276 cylinder 6 injector circuit low..4.same code again..5.po12f engine coolant temp,engine oil temp correlation..6. po263 cylinder 1 contribution balance...im new to the diesels please tell me what the heck is going on with my new truck? thanks guys for any input.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-27-2014, 02:35 PM
PSN Local

Re: throwing codes help!

wheel speed sensor is exacty what it says find out what one is gone and replace it most likely the bearing is gone and causing that code as for your injector codes there could be a few differnet causes maybe your ficm is toast or you have some bad injectors number 6 throwing that code sounds like its not plugged in coolant temp and oil temp could be a bad oil cooler go buy a scan gauge 2 from advanced auto or somewhere else that sells them and start looking up diagnostics for your truck lots of youtube vids out there and lots of good info on this site too just do some reading

08 superduty 6.4 fx4 sct live wire 9625or edge evo monitor flow pro 5 inch downpipe back. Afe stage 2 cold air intake 35 inch mickys on 18 revolver rims. dpf delete ccv mod
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

01 TDI jetta . Strait piped runnin on B100 summertime and B50 in the winter.

DRIVE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT !
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-27-2014, 02:48 PM
Swamp trash...