Taking the plunge - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-13-2012, 03:23 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Taking the plunge

Alright so I finally bit the bullet and ordered the Basic solution with oil cooler and coolant filter and EGR Delete , 4" exhaust, SCT Livewire and Blue spring upgrade from Sinister Diesel( MKM Customs). Any one have any tips or advice on installation. I am a mechanic but not a diesel tech. Thanks for any advice. Also what kind of coolant should I replace the ford gold with?

04 SBCC
4x4
Auto
Sinister EGR delete
EGR cooler delete
4" AFE turbo back, no cat , no muffler
Sinister coolant filter
SCT Livewire
Blue spring mod
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-13-2012, 04:14 PM
PSN Veteran

Re: Taking the plunge

I would install head studs too

2003 F350 cclb 6.0
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-13-2012, 04:22 PM
PSN Local

then get some custom tunes and you can just enjoy the truck

[B]2005 F250 King Ranch
Studs,egr delete, regulated return,RCD 68powermax, banks CAI,FICM tunes from PHP, Tuned by Eric
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-13-2012, 05:13 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Head studs are next on the list. I figure if I am easy on her I will be OK.Once I get the studs in then watch out.

04 SBCC
4x4
Auto
Sinister EGR delete
EGR cooler delete
Sinister coolant filter
SCT Livewire
Blue spring mod
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-13-2012, 05:16 PM
PSN Local

I would also do the stc update while you are in there. Wish I had some help for the install but RCD worked on my truck cause I was outta town for a couple months and diet have time

[B]2005 F250 King Ranch
Studs,egr delete, regulated return,RCD 68powermax, banks CAI,FICM tunes from PHP, Tuned by Eric