Lift/Speed - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-25-2011, 08:13 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Lift/Speed

Hey guys, i am new to the whole diesel thing. My truck is a 2004 F250 King Ranch. Its stock other than an mbrp 4inch straight. I want to jack it up, but i want to stay fast so i can keep up with all my buddies. just want some oppinions on how big i should go. pictures would be nice as well.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-25-2011, 08:26 PM
PSN Veteran

Re: Lift/Speed

Probably stick to 4" with 35's. I didn't notice much of a power loss with 35's. 37's I did, then 40's a little more...
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-25-2011, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Layson View Post
Probably stick to 4" with 35's. I didn't notice much of a power loss with 35's. 37's I did, then 40's a little more...
I was thinking 2inch but i dont know how noticable a 2inch lift is?

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-25-2011, 11:10 PM
PSN Apprentice

I have 8 & 38s. If I could do it over again, I would do 2.5 leveling kit, 35's & 20's.
With that setup...looks ballin', very practical & still fast.

2002 White F-250 ECSB 7.3 Toyo, Fuel, Swamp,AFE,MBRP.
post #5 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-26-2011, 03:26 AM
Aint Got Non

going big hinders go fast plans in the future

--------------------------------------------------
Donnie... 06 F350 Harley leveled ang exhaust. Does the job!
USCG "Sea life is the only life"
post #6 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-26-2011, 11:30 AM
PSN Veteran

it really depends how involved you want to get with the truck, if your not looking to dump a ton of money into the motor to make it fast than i say the level kit or 4in to get some 35s in there and be happy....if your looking to make this truck fast down the road with motor upgrades (turbo injectors tunes ect..) then i would go big...