New to diesel and have 6.0 ,and really need help - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-22-2019, 07:48 PM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

New to diesel and have 6.0 ,and really need help

Well as title says I’m a newbie, and got a 03 6.0. The truck always had an off idle mess, no other issues that I can tell. One day I was driving it with the kids and it started chugging real bad like the injectors were failing, drove a little further not even a quarter of a mile to get off of the road and it died. Started right back up like nothing ever happened had it towed back to my house and it’s been sitting in the same spot ever since. I sent it down to a mechanic and he did whatever test he did and said that I had all the injectors were bad standpipes and he told me the price so I brought it back home. Fastrak to right now I bought injectors I bought the delete kit , and have everything apart at the moment. The injectors are in the truck the oil rails are on the truck (log style) Valve covers are off oil cooler housing is off and I figured I would air test The H pop while I had everything open bought the tool and Tried to run the test and it didn’t really even hold anything. Air seem to be coming out of the drain back to for the turbo it was a little bit of hissing I’m kind of lost at this point I am pretty mechanical I have done motor and transmission’s but this has got me puzzled and lost. I’ve already spent a lot of money and probably going to have to spend more but I need some guidance from you guys if u can help. sorry for the long post , Scott
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-22-2019, 07:59 PM
"resident smarty pants"

Re: New to diesel and have 6.0 ,and really need help

Where did you introduce the air?

Did you command the IPR closed?

If you did the air test correctly, then it just might be a bad HPOP.

Mark