Issue with moonroof/sunroof - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-15-2015, 02:02 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Issue with moonroof/sunroof

First post here and new to the diesel rig. I recently purchased a 06 f250 king ranch 6.0 and noticed when I tried to use the sunroof/moonroof that It won't open. I don't hear any clicking when hitting the button to open nor the motor attempting to push it open. First thing I did is check the owners Manuel to see which fuse it could be. Turns out it shares a fuse with the mirrors and they work fine so I'm guessing that the fuse is still good. Before I take it down to ford is there any suggestions on something I can do myself?

As far as I know it's the stock setup sorry I can't be more informative but I'm still learning the ins and outtake of the ride

Thanks for any future responses
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-16-2015, 11:17 PM
PSN Newb

Re: Issue with moonroof/sunroof

You should be able to test the power from the sunroof switch. The lights and sunroof switch should pull straight down. It is held up by 4 spring clips.

I had to replace my rails due to broken plastic pieces. It was a pain but the rail repair kit was about $130 ish
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-17-2015, 02:05 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

I popped the cover and noticed it was a little loose, tightened it down and what do you know it worked. I slid it back and heard a pop and noticed that the two guide pieces that run the roof back came off the track and the plastic sliding pieces broke off each slider. Going to look for replacement pieces, hopefully I don't have to buy a whole kit.

Patrick

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-25-2015, 11:16 PM
PSN Newb