Recent work done and very strange code c2701 - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 04-21-2014, 04:27 AM Thread Starter
PSN Newb

Question Recent work done and very strange code c2701

Hey everyone I'm new to powerstrokes and this forum. I'm usually can find the answers for recent posts but this one is over my head and I can't find the answers.
So about a month ago I bought a 2006 6.0 and read up on the issues. Deltas were 8* so I decided to not do an oil cooler job and just see what would happen after the coolant flush which is to come within the next week and the. See if the deltas change. I did an egr delete and pulled the intake to have it cleaned up.
I pulled the iat2 sensor and cleaned it with some purple power and a tooth brush. I put everything back together yesterday and immediately the scanguage pops 4 codes. 2 doubles actually showing p0113 (intake air temp circuit high input) and p02679 (cylinder 3 injector circuit low).
I have read that the p0113 is related to the iat2 sensor, maybe I damaged it?
And the p0267 code, when considering the recent work could be an issue with the injector harness, like I didn't fully plug in the injector connection, or that it could be a FICM connection issue where all I have to do is go back in and inspect the connections and plug them back in.
Id really appreciate your input in the above as that is the codes that will not go away.
However the codes I'm really curious about are the c2701 which I can not find an explanation anywhere about. Definitely need help this that one, and I'm getting a p1302 (boost calibration low) curious because boost seems fine, definitely getting 20+ no problem.