Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

2000 Excursion suspension upgrade

100K views 119 replies 23 participants last post by  Gecko 
#1 ·
Well, I figured I would post up this project since I'm new to the Excursion World and there's alot more knowledgable folks on this subject than me.

Bought a 2000 Excursion a couple of weeks ago and the first thing I would like to do is fix & upgrade my lousy suspension. So I started out by talking with Cary (OBSWIZ), Ben (Soaggydog) and TARM. Thanks guys for your time & patience! :cool:

As Cary (OBSWIZ) from CT Performance Inc. (CT Performace website) likes to say:

ya got to fix the suspension..they are flat lousy handling riding pigs stock!!!! :eek:

She's in decent shape for 191K miles.

Just ordered some parts from CT Performance to upgrade the suspension and be able to add 32" tires.

Bilstein shocks (6) and dual brackets
Adjustable Billet track bar
2" hanger kit
New U bolts
Dual steering stabilizer w/Fox shocks

still need to get:

Front V code springs: Part #2C3Z-5310-HA
Rear B code springs:part #3C3Z-5560-CA
rear sway bar

I've learned to be patient over the years, I'm not superfast at any of this stuff - so I'm planning on just taking my time and doing it right one step at a time.

Here we go Cary! Wish me luck........LOL

See less See more
#4 ·
Not blowin you off - just not comfortable posting a PSN sponsors prices......:badidea: Just PM or e-mail Cary (OBSWIZ) and get them straight from him.....

#6 ·
My oppologies - I missunderstood. PM sent.......

#7 ·
Received the package containing the U Bolts today Cary (OBSWIZ). Ordered the V & B code springs and should pick them up Friday or Saturday.

Thank you Cary (OBSWIZ) for all your patience and professionalism with my daily phone calls!

Hopefully the incoming snowstorm scheduled for Monday & Tuesday doesn't put this project off too long.:mad:

#14 ·
pm sent

#10 ·