Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Project 6.9

23K views 168 replies 33 participants last post by  farm_boy 
#1 ·
Hay im new to Powerstoke Nation. i have a project goin on, i am doin a build of my 1984 F350 with the 6.9 in it. almost everthing that i have done to this truck i have made my self everywhere from the custom built brush gard to the hitch. i dont have any pics as of right now but there will be tons. i have special plans for the engine im keepin the engine but there will be alot of modification done to it.... i have special plans for it lol:ford:

#2 ·
Awesome man! Welcome to the nation and keep us posted on updates and pics of the rig as you build it!

#4 ·
hay when i figure out how to put pics on here ill put them all on but when i do i need to do somthin different with the frontend i dont know wat it is but it just looks plain ugly to me im thinkin on buildin a differnt brush gaurd and scapin this one but i need some ideas. let me know when i get the pics on here PLEASE HELP!!!!!

#5 ·
Welcome to the Nation...easiest way is to create a photobucket account and use the links to put them directly into the reply field or select the button the looks like a moutain and says "insert image".

#6 ·
Welcome to PSN, love to see the old trucks restored. I'd hate to burst your bubble but you aren't going to get very far with modding the old 6.9L & making power out of it. Beyond a turbo & some pump work there isn't much you can do to it. You have to take the old IDIs for what they are power wise, you your after more you'll have to look at a different engine.

#7 ·
ive got a macine shop sourced down that doses head work cheap and im goin to rebuild it maybe 60 over with cut pisions that will lower the compresion and have change the bore and stroke on it to make it higher that a 7.3 so far thats wat im doin with it and i found some performance injectors and pump for it

#9 ·