Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

4 link air ride?

34K views 69 replies 10 participants last post by  powerlifter405 
#1 ·
looking at doing a 4 link air ride from airbagit. anyone have any experience with full air ride suspensions?

#2 ·
myself and me2 have the rear end linked and bagged, he is working on the front right now, and I will be reworking mine and doing the front this winter. I do not have any experience with airbagit mine is custom fab and so is his.

#3 ·
I would love to build my own but have heard some horror stories about angles and handling issues and possible other trouble. I am a millwright by trade and have alot of fab skills, just not sure on doing it myself.

#4 ·
Its easy to work out the geometry. Jake and I will help if you want to discuss things online. There is a thing called a 4 link calculator that makes it pretty easy if you want to get technical.

I don't like some things about the airbagit kit.

#5 ·
i would love to build it. need to design something. Truck is a daily driver, 4x4, and not looking to do any sort of lift, just have a better ride but still be able to haul stuff when needed. I have a 28ft fith wheel camper and a fifth wheel flatdeck trailer i use for my welding stuff. i also really enjoy and appreciate a custom mod. The four link set up from airbagit looks good and the bags look good but the bags appear to be mounted too far away from the original rear spring purches. This worrys me that the frame streangth for a bumper pull trailer may be compromised. i would also like to go with a self adjusting ride height like the big trucks.

#6 ·