Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Goin' to the Gun Show Tomorrow

4K views 62 replies 21 participants last post by  Greg373 
#1 ·
Goin' to the Gun Show over here tomorrow after I get done putting gauges in the Cummings. Probably gonna try and pick up something. I'm looking for a nice handgun for home defense and that's fun to shoot on the weekends. Doesn't need to be concealable or anything since I don't have a ccw yet. What would y'all recommend and is there anything I should be on the look out for? And if you know what kinda money I'd be lookin' at with your suggestion, let me know that too. Tryin' to buy an input shaft for the Cummings too. LOL

For the record, I haven't shot a hand gun in probably 15 years, but I was an expert marksman in the military. Still have a tough time saying "gun" instead of "weapon". :hehe:

I'd like to keep it under $600ish, doesn't matter to me if it's new or used. This will be my first hand gun.

#2 ·
Beretta PX4 storm full size or sub compact 9mm 40 and 45 between 5 and 600 best pistol i have ever shot. i personally have the 45 full size and have put about a 1000 rounds through it and never had a problem or misfire or anything.

#4 ·
:whs: I own a Beretta 92FS and it is a really good pistol. The Beretta PX4 Storm (.40) is next on my list.

I don't care for the trigger pull of some of the newer Springfield pistols. Way too long of a pull for me. .02

#3 ·
Danny most importantly....bring cash and a check....you can go to gun shows and get everything taken care of right there to get a CCW...it is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO much easier than doing it any other time.

They take your pic right there(to send to the FBI), they let you shoot a .22 cap gun(for weapon familiarization), and they help you fill out all the paperwork and even send it off for you.

besides...you won't be getting a gun...there is a 2 week hold right now if I'm not mistaken...