Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

What Diesel Fuel could be like !!

1K views 5 replies 3 participants last post by  06 pos psd 
#1 ·
I just thought this would be a fun and interesting post for some guys...here are the numbers on our High Sulfur Content Test Fuel we run on our Diesel test Engines...pay close attention to the Cetane, PPM Water and Sediment content, Sulfur Content, Acid, Ash and Copper Corrosion numbers....I believe we pay about $7 a gallon for this stuff....

Attachments

#2 ·
Thanks for the post and the informative answer on the fuel additive thread also. What type of diesel test engines are you running?

I am no expert of fuel samples but a couple of items caught my eye.

Very clean fuel sample - no water present at all. The samples of ULSD I have seen have shown from 40-60 ppm water.

Interesting to see the cloud point at -6 and the pour point only 2 degrees lower at -8.

#3 ·