Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Motorola Droid Apps. What do you have?

12K views 156 replies 35 participants last post by  coryjones 
#1 ·
Looking for some good stuff to put on there. What do you have?

#6 ·
What's advanced task killer?

#8 ·
I have a HTC Hero (droid phone), im still learning the whole apps things but got a few cool ones. There is a free dyno app kinda like dynolicious but different name. Police scanner is a fun one. You can get the "bump" app like the iphones, and you can actually use it with people that have iphones too. Not really useful but just kinda cool is the metal detector. I dont have my phone on me, its at home but i will see what else I have worth mentioning (besides all the sound boards lol)

#9 ·
I HATE droids. tried 2 of them and ended up back with the iphone. they were slow and I kept getting force closes on everything. Hopefully you guys have way better luck than I did.

Gare, awesomest app ever is Google Sky Map. Shows where all the stars, constellations, and planets are. The map actually moves with you and spins...whole 9 yards.

#12 ·
Thats what mine did till one day it was so slow it wouldnt function. I only had like 6 apps...tried the master reset deal which didnt work so they gave me a newer droid...same thing happened again so I stuck with Iphone. When the droid did work it was pretty cool, I was still trying to get used to it. Maybee in the future I will switch back, but What I got now works so Im leaving well enough aloneLOL

#13 ·
I am getting the HTC Incredible on Thursday. That should be a snappy phone with the 1 GHz snapdragon processor and such. I'm coming from a touch pro with windows mobile (which I like) so I hope the android system works good for me. I have heard cool things about google sky, I'm definitely going to try that one out. If you google "best droid apps" you come up with a lot of cool programs to try out.

#19 ·