Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Rivercity vs. innovative tunes 6.4

12K views 58 replies 19 participants last post by  3brorce 
#1 ·
Hey I am a newbie to this so bare with me, I have a 08 f250 I have the S&B and DPF delete pipe on and thats it. I bought rivercity's 450 tune cuz I wanted more power & MPG, Am not to happy with it my MPG still kinda suck i get 14-15 and the Power is jus ok. I wanted to know for the SCT tuner if innovative is the best? also I am worried that putting too much power will destroy my tranny whats the line in the sand the HP before you start getting problems. thanks

See less See more
#5 ·
A lot of these guys with big tunes run anywhere between 550 and 600 horse everyday on stock parts (transmissions, headstuds) and the trucks seem to be holding up remarkably well. Your weak points will be just that trans and studs but its all dependent on how its driven

#11 ·
well i hadn really had mine long enough to tell the exact numbers but i know it is an increase, i dunno about your RCD tunes but mine were horrable on the transmission. my brothers truck has a stock tranny and he is running erics extreme street tune and it shifts and runs alot better than it did compared to River citys 585 tune and i have a suncoast tranny and im runnin the extreme race and nothing compares to it. i hope this helps. oh and also Erics tunes arent vin locked so if u wanted to swap it to another truck you can

#12 ·
Nice man, I was looking for a all purpose tune something were i can haul my fishing boat not worry about EGTs and also show those rice burners a thing or 2 about diesel power. so the xtreme street sounds like a good one to me, do you know what your brothers truck is pushing out power wise with the xtreme street?

#21 ·