Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

New guy from MS...

2K views 33 replies 10 participants last post by  4eyedconekiller 
#1 ·
Hey guys, just wanted to start a thread introducing myself and my car. I'm looking at purchasing a F-250 in the near future, so I make it a point to do my homework before picking up something new. This will be my first heavy dudty pickup, and my first diesel powered anything, so I've got a rather steep learning curve.

I'm a student at MSU, with just a little more time to go. My '86 GT has been pretty much put together to be a great handling street car. I do a lot of autox and am looking to do more road-course events in the future. Should be building a new engine for it in the near future, since I FUBAR'd the block in it last week.

Mods on the GT:
-Stock engine
-Bassani EL CC Headers
-Pypes Catted X
-Magnaflow Catback (dumped for now)
-Maximum Motorsports CC plates
-Tokico Illuminas
-H&R Race Springs (front)
-Steeda 5-Link-2, with 350# rear springs
-Corbeau TRS II Wides
-MGW shifter with Orange handle
-FMS 3.73's

Pics:

I look forward to meeting and talking to some folks on here, and learning all I can.

Thanks!

See less See more
#3 ·
:welcome: very nice stang.

#7 ·
thanks for all the welcome wishes... Looks like I'll be waiting a little longer since business is slowing down. I will keep lurking/taking part/learning until I can!

Sleeper, I've been to poplarville a couple times... not a bad place. Nice to know someone else in MS on the site.

#8 ·
I love that year Mustang. Only thing that would make it better is if it was a notch back. :D

#10 ·
do believe I have seen it... Not sure though. Looks like I might be in the hunt for an F250 soon - just sucks that I'm a cheap bastard that doesnt like a car payment, lol.

Would you mind if I hit you up when I start to seriously look?

#14 ·