Fuel bowl wire pictures - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

Home Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum > F-250 & F-350 1986-1997 & Other Ford Trucks > 1994-1997 Power Stroke Technical Info
Register Members List Timeslips Calendar Auto Loans Sponsors Becoming a Sponsor Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

PowerStrokeNation.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 12-26-2009, 06:34 AM
Dundeediesel
PSN Newb
Member's Gallery

Fuel bowl wire pictures

Does anyone have a picture of the fuel bowl heater wire that is the common suspect when the 20 maxifuse (under the hood) blows? I have it narrowed down to either the fuel bowl heater being shorted or the glow plug solenoid. I think those two components are on the same fuse. ..?
Here's my issue: I turn the key to the start position. 20 amp maxifuse blows and the wait to start light doesn't come on.
I'm new to this blog, and new to owning a powerstroke but so far I love it and appreciate the help and advice I've read here.

I have a 1997 F350 5spd manual with about 200k on it. It ran fine until it died... :) Now it does this.

Thanks in advance,
Jon
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Go to the top
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-26-2009, 06:50 AM
nashvillebill
PSN Veteran
Member's Gallery

Re: Fuel bowl wire pictures

Fuse #22 is a 30 amp maxifuse. Is this the one you're blowing?

The glow plug solenoid coil is on the same circuit as the heater wire. This coil is grounded by the PCM to turn on the GPR, and the coil normally should pull less than an amp. The PCM power relay coil is also on the same circuit, also pulls less than an amp.