Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Haul for heir in new hampshire?

3K views 36 replies 13 participants last post by  Rob02F350 
#1 ·
hey!

so i graduated college... sent out 22 job resumes... and every follow up call is the same... "we had to lay off people and can not heir at this time" or "it's to slow to heir a new technician"
:mad:

i have bills comming in the mail and need a job... yes i have filled out a TON other applications.. (walmart, shaws, sears... etc) and no reply.

so, i know theres a good amount of people that haul for hire... anyone need another driver? or trailer & driver? i actually have no problem driving 12-17 hours straight :doh: from making tips home from college... so yeah. any help to maybe getting going with that... would be greatly appreciated

thanks

-Rob

#6 ·
Best bet around these parts would probably be hauling cars. Not sure what is available for company jobs, or even for starting out on your own though. I am looking into this pretty much the same for a side job. CDL is definitely a big plus for sure.

#8 ·
went to college for Heavy duty diesel technology. did my 6 months of that... 5-6 days a week, 4pm to 2 am. then 3 months of business management and got my technical associates degree in HD diesel. no screwing off. no time to. ha ha. some people did.. got caught.. got thrown out, not many questions asked. even finished in the top's of my classes. ha ha

CDL is in progress, reading the manual for the paper test.. then just need to find a truck to take the test with.. anyone know the CDL laws...? Can i have a CDL-B with air brake endorsement ride with me in a tractor with no trailer?? ( to do "practice" and the test with)

pass the piss test LOL im so lame i dont drink.. dont use tobacco, dont use drugs.. 99.5% time even advil! the only "drug" i have in my system is Caffeine from lots of coffie :evil

little bit of dyslexia... not as bad as when i was younger...