Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Start of a Great Project

4K views 38 replies 15 participants last post by  Stonepusher 
#1 ·
Hey All,
I am new to the nation, This past weekend I acquired a 2001 Reg Cab 2wd 7.3 F-250. I plan on making this truck a all out race truck, Today Truck Source Diesel installed the gauges,intake, 5" Exhaust, and Their own Chip. All I have to say is WOW, These minor mods really woke this monster up especially the chip. I will try to keep this thread updated with pics and info on the project. :ford:

#2 ·
Hey All,
I am new to the nation, This past weekend I acqauired a 2001 Reg Cab 2wd 7.3 F-250. I plan on making this truck a all out race truck, Today Truck Source Diesel installed the gauges,intake, 5" Exhaust, and Their own Chip. All I have to say is WOW, These minor mods really woke this monster up especially the chip. I will try to keep this thread updated with pics and info on the project. :ford:
Nice:tree:

#6 ·
The plan is make it a short bed, 4 link, not quite sure on Injector and turbo set up yet. I just know I am shooting for 600 hp on fuel only. TSD is gonna come up with a set up for me and then basically I am gonna pay for it. Once the motor goes I may just build another 7.3 or I may put a International DT360 in.

#20 ·
The plan is make it a short bed, 4 link, not quite sure on Injector and turbo set up yet. I just know I am shooting for 600 hp on fuel only. TSD is gonna come up with a set up for me and then basically I am gonna pay for it. Once the motor goes I may just build another 7.3 or I may put a International DT360 in.
Really?

#14 ·
Thanks everyone..... I took a few pics today, but the pics dont really do it justice from what it was 3 days ago. its amazing how a few minor exterior/ interior accessories can change a rig. I will try and get those pics posted tomorrow.

#15 ·
Congrats on the find. That sounds like it is going to be a fun build.

#16 ·