Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Regulated return

5K views 43 replies 17 participants last post by  Mr. Bob 
#1 ·
What is the difference between DI's regulated return and ITP's return? Other than the cost of course. I have looked at both and from what I can tell they do the same thing. I just didnt know if one was better than the other or if one came with more goodies?

#5 ·
Thats what Im thinking as well. If they do the same thing and are of the same quality, why get the more expensive one? Im looking to get the combo deal from DI for the turbo and intercooler. Any advice/comments about it?

#6 ·
I got my 38r from David. IMO an intercooler is a little over kill. Spend that money somewhere else. I am still running my stock cooler.

#7 ·
Im not trying to go for big power. It is still my daily driver but I also wanna do good on the track. My plan is to get 38r,intercooler,RR, and a FASS 150. Im just getting started building and tinkering around so I dont really know of a lot I can do. I was also thinking of getting HPOP xover, but again im new to all this and dont really know what that will do for me? Injectors will come later and I know I need to start working on building the tranny as well. Again dont know what to start with?

#8 ·
Get your TS chip reburnt. Personally I like Matt from Gearhead Automotive.

Get ya a RR and do the pre-pump, in-tank mods and get a Walbro GSL 392 fuel pump for $130 and be dont with the fuel system. FASS is over priced and over rated.

Somewhere in here get your tranny build.

Then get ya a 38r and some hybrids.

#9 ·
well, the pictures i see, they definitely dont look the same. Dennis has taken the time to use S.S. CNC'd lines and David still uses the steel braided lines. the steel braided lines with the crimpings have a tendency to leak..