Ford Power Stroke Nation banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Big Oil ? and twins

7K views 82 replies 36 participants last post by  Tom S 
#1 ·
Hello everyone im a newbie on here. I was told about this forum from Tony at TDP who did a chip re burn for me and i would like to pick some brains on who has a good aftermarket hpop to upgrade to support stage 3 hybrid injectors and to see if anyone has herd of a company that does a bolt on kit for twins. I live in upstate NY and no one in this area has the capability or the connections to help me. any info is greatly appreciated, thanks for your time and help.

#2 ·
Stealth stageII or stage III high pressure pump
Terminator twin hpop
Swamps GenIII hpop
Try empire diesel performance for the twin turbos although I dont think anybody has a bolt on kit out. Any of the three hpop's above will be good

#67 ·
Wrong, I have 250cc hybrids and my oil pressure was 2100 in my "tow" setting and 1600 in my "race" setting.

I LOVE my BTS big oil system

#6 ·
i am going to go to stroked injecter

#9 ·
Personally I like the simplicity of one pump and the engineering behind the Stealth setup is top notch. Many good features that are not talked about are in that pump. Call up a dealer and talk to them about it.

What size of stroked A-codes are you talking about. Again my personal preference is to the hybrid compared to the stroked A-code.

What part of Upstate NY are you in? I travel up there at least once a year to the Potsdam area.

Jason

#15 ·
biggers better...lol
but even the adrenaline should handle most hybird injectors..now for competition etc you may want to talk to bob about other options or any other of the big oil folk

#22 ·
Looks good Gare but would look better in the truck and running:poke::D

They all can have leaking issues, and all blow out fittings from the factory castings.
Jason, we all now where this thread will go if we go back and forth:eek: