Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

03 Powerstroke Rockwells 2009 TTC

13K views 50 replies 17 participants last post by  houseofdiesel 
#1 ·
I wanted to take a moment to thank everyone for voting me into Four Wheeler Magazine's 2009 TTC. I appreciate everyones support, and we look forward to putting on a show. The closed to public competition will be held for June 8-12 and appear in the Sep. and October issues. They open up the gates to the public for the weekend following the event, to wheel with the MAG and Competitors.

The Rockwells are finally under the truck and ready to go, and here is a short VID of me testing for any binding or rubbing over the weekend.

See less See more
1 1
#8 ·
Awsome. I would love to see your rig in person as a diesel and 4x4 enthusiast, its definitely 1 of a kind. How long have you been wheelin and doin ttc type stuff? I was wondering if you knew noel "Dozer"?
I've been wheeling for over 15 years. I grew up on ranches and hunting in Northern California, so wheeling was how you got to where you wanted to go. I learned to drive using a like '82 Suburban outside of Fall River Mills. My first daily driver was my brother's hunting rig, a '67 FJ40 with 33s and no power steering. Since high school I've always wheeled trucks though. Not events but stupid place doing stupid things. As far as events I've only went to expo's and demo's. It kind of doesn't really have a class. On my myspace and youtube there is a bunch of footage of these shows. I'm horrible with names, but Dozer sounds familiar. What's he drive or wheel? I probably met him last year at the Cal Expo thing. I did that one and one in Roseville where I destroyed my Dana 60s in the SuperCrawler and a power steering box in the '08 Superduty.

#10 ·