Dash Lights, Windows and Radio Problem - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

Home Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum > Super Duty 1999-Current > 7.3L Power Stroke Technical Info
Register Members List Timeslips Calendar Auto Loans Sponsors Becoming a Sponsor Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

PowerStrokeNation.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 06-07-2012, 02:34 AM
BlackHogDown
PSN Newb
Member's Gallery

Dash Lights, Windows and Radio Problem

So I have a 02 CCSB 4x4 7.3l that just turned 55k and the dash lights haven't worked since I bought it a year ago(only the gauge cluster lights). Then lately (occasionally) when I get in the truck I start it and the powerwindows and radio take a minute or so to work!? I'm not good with electronics but I have checked all the fuses and they are good. Any suggestions?
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2012, 02:57 AM
ColeTrain45
PSN Veteran
Member's Gallery

Re: Dash Lights, Windows and Radio Problem

Gem module??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Go to the top
Old 06-07-2012, 02:39 PM
BlackHogDown
PSN Newb
Member's Gallery

Thanks bud looking into it now
Old 06-07-2012, 08:45 PM
I'm A Beast
Member's Gallery

the duck in your avatar has a camel toe lol.
Old 06-07-2012, 10:23 PM
terrye
PSN Local
Member's Gallery

I have a 2003 F350 4x4 6M with 275,000 miles.
I have a similar problem. ocassionally when i start the truck the windows, radio and fan do not work for awhile, then eventually they work again.