Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Need help identifying a part

2K views 23 replies 7 participants last post by  wetnsloppy4x 
#1 ·
My truck is in the shop getting the EGR delete treatment. I have procured a (FCDP) EGR Delete, blue spring upgrade, OEM Head gasket, ARP Head studs, and Oil cooler rebuild.

I am getting my FICM rebuilt, but i was recently informed I need to replace my "HPOP Oil Discharge Tubes" and my "High Pressure Oil Coupler". I cannot for the life of me find either of those parts online. If anyone can point me in the right direction Id be so very appreciative.

I came over here from powerstroke.org because no one felt the need to help me. Please be a more helpful crowd.

Thanks in advance

#2 ·
I am by no means an expert(I'm still learning too), but why in the world would you have to replace the discharge tubes, unless they destroyed them when trying to get them undone to get the heads off. Either way you are probably going to have to go to the stealership to get them. Hopefully someone else will chime in with more info.

#4 ·
yea termonogy or however you spell it is wrong. they are called standpipes and dummy plugs or rail plugs and need to be done if the truck is tore down. they have a teflon o ring on them to help prevent a hp oil leak which will cause a no start situation. cheap insurance to make sure you dont have problems down the road. and yes the one on the pump is STC fitting and i would do that one also!

#6 ·
Hey yall I appreciate the input. I'm pretty sure thats what ol boy is talking about but just to be sure were all on the same page. this is what he said about each part. "Never heard it called that before. Different companies have there own name. Fords name for it is HOP Tubes. And the other will be HOPP Seal Kit and Coupler. The coupler goes from the HOPP to HOP Rail."

Can anyone confirm this is the same stuff? Thanks again

#7 ·
terminology for these parts is pretty set in stone as far as those in the know