Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

High Violocity Head Porting

17K views 113 replies 24 participants last post by  mours2 
#1 ·
Like the title says gentlemen... has anybody tried the HV porting on a 6.0L head. I realize that there are certain limiting factors to what the 6.0L can withstand....... Or should I say does anybody wanna "LOAN" a head for me to HV port and send back to you. I am amazed at the increase in CFM due to HV porting...I have many years experience...

Of course this HV porting would intel reshaping the intake and exhaust runners as needed. Possible drivability issues due exhist due to the likelyhood of reshaping the intake and exhaust ports.... BTW....:psnb:

#2 ·
wish i had some heads layin around to send you

#8 ·
What are you going to charge for the porting and polishing??

#10 ·
How much you wanna spend? Not really sure at the moment. I know i can get a LOT of cfm out one of these heads. I'm having a hard time finding info on cam lift. If i say i can get x amount of cfm and make x hp people will expect to make x hp. But... if i get x cfm at 700 lift and nobody makes a cam with a 700 valve lift then i can't deliver the product i was advertising.

I'm beginning to think that the aftermarket cams are just snakeoil... nobody knows the damn lift of one. If it's a one off or a custom cam specifically for one shop to accent their head porting etc. i could understand. But i'm talking about a mass produced cam that nobody has valve lift numbers on.

#15 ·
Elite advertises valve lift and duration for their cams.

#21 ·
Cause I have 2 kids in daycare and a wife who doesn't mind :blah:

You wanna donate a cam and a set of heads for my R&D project?

Seriously i need a trashed head to do some flow bench work off of if you guys have one around the shop pm me a price.

#23 ·