Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

dt360 in 97 obs f250

19K views 54 replies 16 participants last post by  turboteeljr21 
#1 ·
im new to the psn i am 21 years old but im not new to the diesel world i been pulling tractors sense i was 12 and i built my truck over the winter i used a 1993 school bus frame dt360 and a 5 speed spicer i had danas under it now i have 2.5 rockwells but my top speed now is 48:doh: i was wondering if any one knows of faster gearing for the rockwells or a better transfercase setup i am using the 6x6 transfercase and its a single speed one the truck is a runner tho has a good a pump turned up to the max i can got on the stock pump and a good h2e turbo

#4 ·
Well u both can start by not being ass holes and I didnt no grammer had any thing to do with building a truck and yes I have been pulling tractors sense I was 12 I was born and raised on a farm which is more then you two can say and yes top speed of 48 I was just seing if any body knew how to help not talk crap I built my truck from nothing I no what I am talking about so thamks for nothing

#6 ·
I don't think there are any different gears available for rockwells. Only way to gain any speed would be to run bigger tires, a different transmission with overdrive, or some sort of auxiliary overdrive unit. DT360 + 6.72 gears = no speed.

#8 ·
Dirt 99 do you even no what your talikng about do you even no what a dt360 is how about the cubic inch of one or could you build one in a old body style didnt think so and for one how bout you have some some respect for farmers we feed your fat ass and I dont have sheep so next time you eat why dont you think about how that food got there I have no respect for peole like you

#9 ·