Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Anyone running KING OEM Performance Series?

7K views 28 replies 8 participants last post by  TxFireman1972 
#1 ·
See less See more
#7 ·
#8 ·
I have been talking with Down South Motorsports...the lowest height those will go is 1.75" above stock. I really want to stay at stock height where the truck is right now.

they are running the king shocks on the raer of that drifter
I noticed that lol

#12 ·
I would like to try them but I'm wanting something for stock height, just like it is now. They told me the lowest it will go is 1.75" above stock.

#13 ·
KING can make a 6" stroke c/o which is would probably be about right for a stock height truck...if the oem series is an 8" stroke. I'm not an expert on this, so call someone who knows for sure. I'm contemplating doing the Full Traction 4 link coilover conversion to my truck and was told that be at lower than 4" lift, King would have to make a shorter OAL / shorter stroke c/o. I was told that (by King) that the custom shorter coilover was actually priced less than the OEM series.

#14 ·
Is anyone running these yet? I'm not real happy with the Bilsteins I put on and looking to change to something else.

#15 ·
Just be the first! I love their coil overs, and I am sure you wouldn't be disappointed in them.

#18 ·
Yeah, that looks about like a leveling kit. King told me 1.75" above stock is the lowest it will go.

#20 ·
I just don't want to be any higher than where I am right now, which is stock height. The Kings may be out of the picture for now (for the truck anyway lol). Buying the wife a new 4-dr Jeep JK and her TJ she drives now is becoming my new project. Looking forward to going big with something I don't have to drive every day lol

#22 ·
Nice looking truck. Have any better pics of it?

I just wish they could work for a stock height application.

#25 ·